Horror bells for BRS: Deposits lost in 8 seats

The recent parliamentary elections in Telangana have been completed and they are equally divided between the Congress and BJP camps. Congress and BJP camps were give 8 MP seats each by the Telangana voters while MIM secured the Hyderabad MP seat.

Shockingly for BRS, the party lost deposits in 8 MP segments which is a shockingly harrowing defeat for the party that was in power twice since the formation of Telangana.

The BRS, which contested in 17 parliamentary segments across the state, witnessed its candidates losing deposits in a staggering 8 constituencies. Constituencies such as Adilabad, Nizamabad, Zaheerabad, Malkajgiri, Secunderabad, Hyderabad, Chevella, and Mahbubnagar saw BRS candidates failing to secure the required votes to retain their deposits. Despite securing the third position in 14 Lok Sabha constituencies and the second position in two others, BRS candidates faced a setback, with their contender in Hyderabad finishing fourth.

Congress, on the other hand, faced a similar fate, albeit in a single constituency. Despite securing the third position in Hyderabad, the party lost its deposit. However, in the remaining 8 constituencies, Congress candidates clinched the second position, securing their deposits.

Also Read>>