Sriganesh secures victory in Secunderabad cantonment bye election

Sriganesh from the Indian National Congress(INC) emerged victorious from the Secunderabad Cantonment Assembly segment in the recently held bye-election. He is followed by Dr Vamsha Tilak T N, who is contesting from the BJP with 13,206 votes difference.

Sriganesh garnered 53,651 votes amounting to 40.86 percent of the vote share. While the other candidate, Dr Vamsha Tilak T N, contesting from BJP, has secured 40,445 votes. And Niveditha Sayanna contesting from BRS, with 34,462 votes stands in the third position.

Sriganesh earlier in the 2023, Telangana assembly elections contested from the BJP party for the Secunderabad Cantonment Assembly and garnered 41,888 votes and lost the election to Lasya Nanditha who contested from Bharat rashtra Samithi(BRS) with 17,169 votes margin. Sriganesh joined Congress in the month of March after the Congress came to power in Telangana state.

Also Read>>